Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for managing the Society. The current officers for the period 2018 to 2020 and their functions are outlined below. The members of the Society elect the Executive Committee every two years.



Prof. Dr. Brirgit Spinath
Heidelberg University

1. Vice President

Prof. Dr. Markus Bühner
LMU Munich

2. Vice President

Prof. Dr. Annette Schröder
University of Koblenz-Landau


Prof. Dr. Christian Fiebach
Goethe University Frankfurt


Prof. Dr. Jens Bölte
Münster University

Honorary Assessor

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Ansorge
University of Vienna

Representative for junior scientists

Dr. Gordon Feld
Central Institute of Mental Health (CIMH) in Mannheim

nach oben